Jan 6th, 2023

Olivia Newton-John’s Greatest Hits Volume 2 – Deluxe Edition (Remastered) Available Now

Dame Olivia Newton-John’s legacy continues to live on with the remastered release of Olivia Newton-John’s Greatest Hits Volume 2 – Deluxe Edition, due out on January 6, 2023.

The 14-track collection, originally released 40 years ago (1982), features her biggest international hits, as well as her U.S. Top 40 hits from that era including singles “Physical,” “Magic,” “Hopelessly Devoted To You” and “You’re The One That I Want.”

“Forty years ago, in 1982, my Greatest Hits Vol. 2 album was released – how lucky am I as an artist to have two volumes of Greatest Hits? ” said Olivia Newton-John in May 2022. “During the five years between the two albums, everything seemed to go from busy to a blur! First there was the global success of Grease in 1978, and my album Totally Hot, followed by Xanadu in 1980. I was so proud that this soundtrack went on to sell over two million copies with the #1 hits ‘Magic’ and ‘Xanadu’ (with the amazing ELO) and, it gave me the opportunity to reunite with Cliff Richard on ‘Suddenly.’ Physical followed in 1982 and during the tour to promote the album, Olivia’s Greatest Hits Vol. 2 was released. It was the first time I put out a greatest hits album with two brand new recordings – ‘Heart Attack’ and ‘Tied Up.’”

Much like the reissue of Olivia Newton-John’s Greatest Hits, to mark the 40th anniversary of Olivia’s Greatest Hits Vol. 2, both international versions that were released in 1982 were combined to create the definitive deluxe edition of the collection.

“We continue to pay tribute to Olivia’s great legacy with the remastered release of Greatest Hits Vol. 2. This was Olivia’s longest charting album, spending 80 weeks on the Billboard charts, and was the 10th best-selling album of 1983. The songs contained on this release have touched many lives over the past four decades and will continue to do so with new generations of fans,” says Blake Davis, General Manager, Green Hill Productions.

Olivia Newton-John’s Greatest Hits Volume 2 marks her first non-soundtrack album to rank in the year-end Top 10. It was certified Double Platinum by the RIAA in the U.S. and Platinum in the UK, where it peaked at No. 8 with a 38-week chart run.

The second volume of hits follows last month’s remastered release of Olivia Newton-John’s Greatest Hits Deluxe Edition (click here to purchase or stream).

You can find the vinyl album of Olivia Newton-John’s Greatest Hits Volume 2 – Deluxe Edition (Remastered) on Amazon here, the CD on Amazon here, and stream the collection here.

Olivia Newton-John’s Greatest Hits Volume 2 (Remastered) track listing:
1. Heart Attack
2. Magic
3. Physical
4. Hopelessly Devoted To You
5. Make A Move On Me
6. Deeper Than The Night
7. Landslide
8. A Little More Love
9. You’re The One That I Want
10. Tied Up
11. Suddenly
12. Totally Hot
13. The Promise (The Dolphin Song)
14. Xanadu

Back to News