Pre-Order Highlights from TWO STRONG HEARTS LIVE

Pre-order Highlights from TWO STRONG HEARTS LIVE

Sony Music Entertainment Australia is proud to announce the new live album from John Farnham and Olivia Newton-John, TWO STRONG HEARTS LIVE, set for release on Friday June 26th.

The album will be available to pre-order starting Friday, May 28th.

Click here to pre-order download via iTunes

Click here to pre-order download via Amazon

To order physical CDs in the USA click here

Click here to pre-order through Sanity

Click here to pre-order through JB Hifi

Together, Farnham and Newton-John’s voices are bound up in the collective DNA of Australian music lovers. Recorded in Melbourne with the Australian Philharmonic Orchestra, the twenty-one track album features fifteen duets with two of Australia’s most iconic singers.

With a 60-piece orchestra behind them, Farnham and Newton-John recently sold out houses around the country. With Chong Lim leading the orchestra, alongside Farnham’s core band and singers, audiences were treated to a thrilling series of gigs that saw each artist dig into their own personal songbook with stunning results.

Today, in 2015, Farnham and Newton-John remain our ‘King and Queen of Pop’. Both are national treasures and, together on stage, they’ve got a helluva set list between them.

Highlights on this single CD set include ‘Two Strong Hearts’, ‘Let Me Be There’, ‘Xanadu’, the Peter Allen penned ‘I Honestly Love You’ and a sublime ‘Tenterfield Saddler’, ‘Dare To Dream’ (first heard at the Sydney OLYMPICS 2000), ‘Somewhere Over The Rainbow’, ‘Burn For You’ and the jazz/blues hybrid of ‘Hit The Road Jack’ and ‘Fever’.

“Olivia and I opened the show together,” explains John, “we finished the show together and there was lots of interaction in between. It’s terrific singing with Olivia.”

“It’s a perfect blend of songs,” continues Olivia. “The show just flowed so well. We do duet and sing parts of each other’s songs as well as our own. It was a wonderful experience.”

Throughout the CD the hits keep coming. Hearing Farnham and Newton-John work through ‘You’re The One That I Want’ and ‘Summer Nights’ from the Grease soundtrack is joyous, funny (thanks to JF’s build up to the high notes) and downright brilliant.

In the final furlong you’ll hear ‘Hearts On Fire’, ‘If Not For You’ and a re-working of John’s hit with Human Nature, ‘Every Time You Cry’. ‘Physical’ had every room the pair played whilst on tour on their feet. Throw in a powerhouse ‘You’re The Voice’ and a stunning cover of AC/DC’s ‘It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock And Roll)’, where the mix of rock n’ roll electricity and orchestra absolutely rocks, and you’ve got a night that will remain burned into the memory banks.

Highlights From TWO STRONG HEARTS LIVE is out on June 26th.

Click here to pre-order through iTunes

Click here to pre-order through Sanity

Click here to pre-order through JB Hifi

Complete Tracklist:

1. Overture
2. Two Strong Hearts
3. Let Me Be There
4. Xanadu
5. I Honestly Love You
6. Tenterfield Saddler
7. No One Comes Close
8. Love To Shine
9. Suddenly
10. Dare To Dream
11. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
12. Burn For You
13. Hit The Road Jack/Fever
14. You’re The One That I Want
15. Summer Nights
16. Hearts On Fire
17. If Not For You
18. Every Time You Cry
19. Physical
20. You’re The Voice
21. It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Want To Rock ’N’ Roll)